Mountain Echo

  • Online education will begin March 30- check your email for more information
  • Check District provided email and Google Classrooms for updates
  • Virtual education will begin on Monday, March 30, 2020 for all students in grades 7-12 for all courses.
  • Both the AAHS and the AAJHS will be open on Friday, March 27, 2020 from 3:00 PM until 5:00 PM.
  • Access to lockers today-March 24- from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. by grade level
  • Students- you have access your locker on March 16 from 10-2 for anything you need during the break

Community offering lunch options

March 16, 2020

The community is offering several options for students seeking lunch while school is not in session.  Knickerbocker Stop in and be provided with PB and J, small snack and fruit. Claysburg Pizza  FREE lunch to children 18 years o...

Monday, March 16

March 12, 2020

Bacon Cheeseburger, Cheesy Broccoli, Baby Carrots

Thursday, March 12

March 11, 2020

Chicken Mashed Potato Bowl

Wednesday, March 11

March 11, 2020

Philly-Style Cheesesteak on Baguette, choice of toppings, Green Beans, Baby Carrots

Tuesday, March 10

March 9, 2020

Crunchy Tacos, Cheesy Refries Beans, Steamed Broccoli

Monday, March 9

March 6, 2020

Mini Corn Dogs, French Fries, Baby carrots

Friday, March 6

March 5, 2020

Italian dunkers with sauce, green beans, Italian and of course your choice of fruit and milk

Thursday March 5

March 4, 2020

General Tso’s Chicken over Rice, Steamed Broccoli, Red Pepper Strips

Wednesday, March 4

March 3, 2020

Ham & cheese on a pretzel roll, french fries and baby carrots

Tuesday, March 3

March 2, 2020

Walking Taco with Mexican Rice, Baked Beans, Steamed Carrots

Monday, March 2

February 28, 2020

Grilled Chicken Bacon Ranch on a Ciabatta Roll, Steamed Broccoli, Baby Carrots

Friday, Feb. 28

February 27, 2020

Cheese Pizza Dippers with Sauce, Green Beans, Caesar Salad

The Student News Site of Altoona Area High School
Today’s Lunch Menu